Trade News
Inbound/ Domestic News
Outbound News
Home Ministry Details


Tuesday, 27 May, 2014, 12 : 35 PM [IST]

Shripad Yesso Naik named Tourism Minister of India

The President of India yesterday appointed Narendra Damodardas Modi as the Prime Minister of India. Further, as advised by the Prime Minister, the President has appointed Shripad Yesso Naik as Minister for Culture and Tourism (Independent Charge), D V Sadananda Gowda as Minister for Railways, and Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati as Minister for Civil Aviation. G M Siddeshwara has been appointed as Minister of State (MoS) for Civil Aviation and Manoj Sinha as MoS for Railways.

Today, while interacting with the media, Naik said that all efforts would be made to boost tourism in the country and to remove the bottlenecks that may be impeding the smooth inflow of tourists in India. Naik informed that Rs 18 crore has been sanctioned for the development of ghats of Banaras including the construction of jattis. He also said that security of tourists would be given top priority.

Later, the Minister was briefed on the key initiatives, mandate and policy framework of the Ministry by Secretary (Tourism) and other senior officials of the Ministry.
Post Your commentsPOST YOUR COMMENT
* Name :      
* Email :    
  Website :  
C K Das 2014-05-31 16:22:12
We are sure, under the able leadership of Shri Naik, HCTM,NCSM,which is an autonomous society under Ministry of Culture,will achieve greater height in coming years....C K Das,Secretary,NCSM.
Receive the best of Travel content in your mailbox.
Enter your e-mail ID for our
Weekly e-Newsletter
© Copyright 2015 Saffron Synergies Pvt Ltd